Diary (2017)

Unless stated otherwise, events listed are held at Craigmillar Park Church (“CPC”). The church hall (“CPC Hall”) abuts the church on the North side.

April
Sat 1 Apr, 2-4pm –Parents & Toddlers in the church hall
Sun 2 Apr, 10.30am – Morning Worship – Board Meeting afterwards
Mon 3 Apr, 2pm – The Craft Group meets in the session room
Mon 3 Apr, 5pm –Cameron Toll Chaplaincy Prayer Costa Coffee
Sat 8 Apr, 2-4pm –Parents & Toddlers in the church hall
Sun 9 Apr, 10.30am – Morning Worship on Palm Sunday
Mon 10 Apr,-Fri 14 Apr, 7.45-8.05am – Holy Week prayer & meditation
– Led by the Rev Scott McKenna with a different speaker each day
– Breakfast is served afterwards in the hall.
Tue 11 Apr, 2.15pm – Extra Guild meeting to discuss the future of the
Guild at CPC
Fri 14 Apr, – Good Friday
–  7.45am – Good Friday meditation with breakfast (NCT at CPC)
– 7.30pm – Evening Service in the church (CPC)
Sat 15 Apr, 2-4 pm – Bliss Bake Sale in the hall in aid of the charity Bliss,
for babies born premature or sick. See Linsay Given Black. (bliss.org.uk)
Sun 16 Apr, 10.30am – Holy Communion for Easter Day
–  with St Margaret’s Singers and the Church Choir
Wed 19 Apr, 7.30pm – Kirk Session meets in the Session Room
Thu 20 Apr, 3.15pm – Holy Communion at St Margaret’s Care Home
Sun 23 Apr, 10.30am – Morning Worship (Baptism of Honor Proudfoot)
Sat 29 Apr, 2pm – Guild Daffodil Tea
Sun 30 Apr, 10.30am – Morning Worship